US and A, I love you.

"Au revoir", "Hasta la vista, baby", and all that! Yes - I am now leaving. We're heading down to San Francisco tonight to have plenty of time before my flight at noon tomorrow (friday). My suitcases (filled to the very breaking limit) are standing in the hallway, all ready to go. If I am ready though, I don't know. The last month has certainly both flown away and lasted forever, but I am not sure if I'm ready to see that it is over. My ticket, however, is for tomorrow, and I am going to do everything that is in my power to have me (and all my luggage) on that plane. I can't wait to finally get to see my dear family and friends again, after 11 months away - be prepared for a couple of million hug-attacks!

Saying goodbye to my new international family and friends, hasn't been easy. But, I want to tell all of you again, that this is actually not a "goodbye", it is indeed a "see you later"! With the world getting smaller and smaller as we speak (no, Jonatan, of course not literally...), there is no reason for the kind of deep and i-will-never-ever-see-you-again-goodbye. I will keep in touch, I will travel all over, and I will come back - there is no doubt to it. And, just as my heart always will, my door - wherever in the world it might be throughout my life - will always be open for you. So with a deep breath of the very nice-scented lake I've fallen in love with, but now am parting with, I say you "I love you, take care, goodbye and see you later!"


comment

comment here:

jag heter
remember me?

e-mail address (will not be published):

url/blogg address:

commentr:

trackback
Who? I am Naima - someone who loves life, playing the cello, photography, dancing, friends and simply most fun things in this world. After my year as an exchange student in the States I have had my eyes opened for the rest of this globe and all its wonderful people to meet and places to see.


Today is , it's
's day today.